Female student on swing
Facilities and Maintenance » Facilities and Maintenance

Facilities and Maintenance

Facilities and Maintenance

We are committed to providing well maintained schools and a safe environment that enhances our student's educational experience. Our areas of responsibility include building and grounds maintenance, custodial operations, management of community use requests and long range planning and facilities management.
 

Healthy and Safe Schools

OAR 581-022-2223 requires school districts to develop a Healthy and Safe Schools Plan. This plan includes the name of the staff person responsible for maintaining the plan, how the Forest Grove School District monitors and mitigates radon, lead in drinking water, lead paint, and integrated pest management. The plan also specifies where copies and test results may be obtained and how results will be communicated to the public. A summary of improvements and mitigation is reported annually. The full Healthy and Safe School Plan can be read here.  

The four areas covered by the Healthy and Safe Schools Plan include; radon, lead in drinking water, lead paint and integrated pest management. Additionally, we follow air quality safety protocols for our buildings. Additional details regarding these areas can be found by clicking on the links below:

Radon Testing

Lead In Drinking Water

Integrated Pest Management

Who to Contact:
 
Billy Goldsmith
Director of Facilities
bgoldsmith@fgsd.k12.or.us
503-359-8110 ext. 8523
 
Esther Pascual
Facilities Secretary
epascual@fgsd.k12.or.us
503-359-8110 ext. 8551 
 
TBD
Custodial Manager
503-359-8110 ext. 8552
 
Jesus Lopez Gaytan
Custodial
jlopezgaytan@fgsd.k12.or.us
 
Brent Way
Maintenance/Facilities
bway@fgsd.k12.or.us
 
Michael Thorud
Maintenance/Facilities
mthorud@fgsd.k12.or.us
 
Nick Reznichenko
Maintenance/Facilites
nreznichenko@fgsd.k12.or.us
 
Dave Weber
Maintenance/Facilities
dweber@fgsd.k12.or.us
 
Craig Lawless
Maintenance/Facilities
clawless@fgsd.k12.or.us